Add Transmogs to the Game!

Not having transmogs in the game is an area of content that they’re sorely missing out on. Coming from WOW, transmogs were a big part of the game, a piece of content that a lot of people enjoyed. There were literally lfg’s specifically for t-mog runs, and gave people a reason to play all of the old content. To further elaborate on that, I started playing WOW during the Shadowlands expansion, and even though I started playing WOW during the Shadowlands expansion I ended up doing every raid and every dungeon in the entire game (every expansion). There’s no way I would of even thought about doing the old content without transmogs. As of right now in New World every player in the game more or less all look like this (Figure 1).

Screen Shot 2022-03-05 at 11.19.07 AM
(Figure 1)

I’m not saying the Voidbent Set doesn’t look cool, I’m saying I would like options to make my own unique set, and have the ability to have all armor skins saved and be usable.

The groundwork for a transmog system has already been laid out in MMO’s, and would not be hard to implement. The best Transmog system hands down has to be WOW’s. It was easy and fun to use. Here’s an example of how WOW provided players the ability to Transmog their gear (Figure 2).

(Figure 2)

There is a lot of gear in New World that looks really great, but were confined to only use the gear for end game, dyeing the gear we have equipped, or store bought skins. The problem with this system is that we can’t dye store bought skins, and are limited to dying our end game (which almost everybody uses the same gear). In turn this limits players to the gear choices and therefore results in everybody in the game looking the same. There’s a lot of pieces I’ve seen that are really cool that are unusable in end game, due to being low level or having really bad perks. Here are just a few examples of really great looking pieces that would be awesome to use for transmogs (Figures 3-13).