Family share disabled character progress

So since family share is disabled now I have an intersting question. If I gifted/purchased the game on steam for the other account (Family shared account) will all the process be lost? or just pick up where the last character left off?

[Notice] Family Sharing Update

Try it out and let everyone know. In theory your progress should be saved since it’s most likely tied to your steam account.

In theory that’s what I thought. I just wanted something concrete from the New World team or something so i won’t just purchase another copy and find all the progress lost or something

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.