How many developers are ACTIVELY working on New World?

I just wanted to get the information on how many developers are currently working on the game due to the fact that at the moment there are quite slow steps to new updates.

2 Likes

Knowing IT industry, there might be more “bosses” than people actually fixing the code, then stuff get stuck in a lot of bureaucracy and useless teams calls.

2 Likes

What difference would it make to you how many there are?

1 Like

Im a Software Engineer/software architect myself so I know dem problems but still on a product that has contact to customers it is quite important to be transparent and fast for new updates due to the fact that ppl will stop playing the game due to missing fixes and content updates.

It’s definitely an independent game with 1 or 2 developers, from the way it’s all being handled.

6 Likes

Read Mythical Man-Month from Frederick Brooks.

It will teach you that you can’t rush software development by adding more people.

3 Likes

True. I don’t think they are giving updated info to the forum CMs, even support people looks clueless about what’s going on…

1 Like

You know Amazon
Produce cheap
Sell high

2 Likes

It would make a difference on how many bugs / how much content could be produced in a shorter time period. So it is more important info for me to know if we get any “bigger” updates soon or we wait 30 years like waiting for half-life 3

Knowing the number of developers working on a project should give you no real hint to any of that.

You can’t just throw people at things to make it go faster. I thought you were a software engineer?