[Megathread] New World 2.0 - A comprehensive list of changes & features

First of, let me quickly introduce myself and provide some background information about my experience with the game. I started playing New World in the very first Alpha Phase around 2018, then played through Alpha 2, Preview, Alpha 3, Both Closed and Open Beta, and ultimately Launch. Overall I accumulated around 4k hours in the entire lifespan of the game so far and I’m again actively playing the game after taking a short break between November and December 2021.

I’m mainly a PvP player (that also enjoys expeditions and gathering / crafting) and spend a lot of time thinking about steps that the developers could take to elevate the game and improve the overall player experience. I hope that the following list sparks a conversation between the players, the community team (incl. @Luxendra , @Aenwyn , @Shadow_Fox , @TrevzorFTW) and the developers to make the game that all of us are passionate about a better one.

Disclaimer: The following list is just a starting Point, that I created in conjunction with dedicated players that i regularly interact with. I plan to add to it continuously based on community feedback and suggestions in this thread.

Keep in mind that some of the suggested changes might be somewhat controversial for some players, which is why I invite you to disagree with me in the comments with your explanation why you think change XYZ is not a good idea. If something stands out as a miss for the community, I’m open to completely remove an entry aswell.

The list is in no particular order outside of general categories and I’m also not gonna include any changes that have already been announced for the near future. However, I’m working on adding a priority tag (my opinion - feel free to disagree) to the most important points to create some hierarchy.

Adding a Detailed Character Stat Sheet (High Priority)