Needing to confirm the information about GPUs over heating

Today one of my followers comes back to me with the topic that NW is burning video cards. And as a computer engineer, I think it’s pretty much a game to just burn a GPU.

As a content creator I want my followers to have an honest answer and not one of those that are rolling around the network that shows that it is news with a certain touch of hatred.

You who may have more knowledge than me, can enrich me on this subject, to keep my audience calm.

yawn. there are already plenty of topics on this matter, with full reddits. Why don’t you just utilize the information that has already been done to death.

No, do your own research, and enrich yourself and your 400 followers. Use google and read these forums. We are not here to work for you. There is already plenty of material out there dissecting this issue six ways to Sunday. Do. The.Work.

I ask it here, because again 4 days ago the news broke… But I’m going to go to Reddit to read the latest.

wow

If you are talking about someone else’s creation can you really call yourself a content creator?

GPU issue is far more than 4 days. I don’t know where you have been. I don’t see any recent new development that broke 4 days ago. Can you share?

Amazon already issued that their game is safe to play. New World has no control over defective hardware.

1 Like

This news was published on the 1st of this month in courses, but it is in Spanish. New Worlds vuelve a romper GPU, ahora en NVIDIA y AMD ¿falla la tuya?

The game doesn’t kill the GPU’s…

The GPU’s that are getting killed are just bad GPU’s.
Graphics card’s shouldn’t be able to get up to 120 degrees or trying to run a fan speed of 200.000 RPM… the PC or videocard driver then should say: something is going wrong here, we stop this now…
But they don’t do that… and that’s why they die.