New player any suggestions from people here from the start?

Hi, so I just started playing this last night and I’m already hooked as a new player what would you suggest I do based off of things that you wished you had done earlier on? I currently am using a spear and am just enjoying my time with the game. Thanks for any feedback.

Save that gold. In the start it feels like you get alot due to quests, but don’t waste gold.

Buy a cheap house 2.500 gold with the first buy discount in windsward at level 35/40+ to keep your azoth cost low. Teleporting will get exspensive later. Always put stuff in storage before teleportation and pretty much everything is worth something in the game so keep gathering anything!

No need to rush the game, high level content is very buggy at the moment. So keep your time getting level 60 and also focus on gathering and such things.

1 Like

Youtube has some great content for beginners, helped me loads. Also

2 Likes

Quit. Or if you’re intent on staying, don’t grind, there’s no need to. Follow the main quest, do sidequests so long as they’re on your way, and do faction quests and town boards (beware of the traps on the townboard, you do not want to do those, there are videos explaining it). And upgrade your crafting tools ASAP, don’t forego gathering and crafting professions.
If you’re in for the long run, do not buy a cheap house, because you get a 50% discount on the first one, so you could save 10k gold on a tier 4 house. Houses are overrated when it comes to leveling, an inn recall is more than enough and the main storyline will make sure you’re never out of azoth to fast travel.

1 Like

Don’t spend a single penny of your gold that you haven’t already found a replacement to increase your gold or keep it the same. You need to establish an income before you spend or else.

1 Like