Patch notes barely has one page of fixes and it will take about 6 hours?

Kinda funny and frustrating…

13 Likes

u mean 7h

7 Likes

This is the first time they are doing a server maint, cut them some slack.

Edit: Yes I am pissed I woke up at 6 AM to farm, and realize that I might not even be able to play. But I am also a software engineer myself and understand these issues.

61 Likes

I’m guessing the server transfer part is tricky one?

6 Likes

Calm down, this is normal for tiny indie companies who can’t afford skilled support-staff and technicians.

Afterall, a 4-hour patch to implement some minor changes is normal and being unable to manage it in that and having to extend twice is just them continuing their normal profile seen from their development.

Remember the 4 times they postponed the launch ?, all so they could deliver the buggy, server-queued-fun we deserved!

19 Likes

I’d like to mention that I love to gather berries, I love to moonwalk at hyperspeed like Michael Jackson when I’m over-burdened but the system lets me run anyway and also, if you ever have doubts about something in life, ask yourself : What would Shia Laboeuf do? Then do that. It’s the right thing. Trust me.

8 Likes

Well they could always add more. :rofl:

1 Like

bro jeff probably doesn’t even know this game exists

9 Likes

I think its not the first time. They have a lot of BETA and ALPHA time to test the update process… shame on the tech team…

I was expecting more from a “Amazon” company.

Good Luck with the update… but… try harder next time. Thanks!

6 Likes

Number of fixes → time to deploy … this is not how technology works folks (I work in tech), there can be unexpected complexities and unforeseen issues at this scale even with a handful of changes. Having said that it is certainly not ideal that they overpromised and under delivered, and surely this can be improved going forward with better testing / planning and deployment methods like rolling updates.

12 Likes