Server Transfers? Uh

They aren’t all live yet, sorry! I added an update that says we’ll let you know when they’re all up :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Thank you for responding! I was super confused.

If wenused our token to transfer the first time we will get another soon?

where transfer ? D eu not yet

can we please get an update. its been an hour. few of my friends in the same server as me transfered with no problem yet im stuck because i have active stuff for sale but ive checked and i do not.
i want to play with my irl friends but if i cant just tell me now so i can stop wasting my time sitting here

2 Likes

The rollout plan as I currently have it is here: [Downtime] New World Update 1.0.4

1 Like

us west says 2am today. im 1 hour behind it. which would make it 1am for server transfer. its currently 1012 am. can we get a real update instead of a previous post that is obv delayed?>

US-West does have transfers enabled from what I can tell.

Hi everyone!

We are enabling Server Transfers for all regions. Please be aware that a very small number of players when attempting a transfer will be warned they cannot proceed. This is a safety measure to prevent potential corruption on the character record. The transfer token is not consumed in this case. We will correct this for those affected as soon as possible and provide updates.

We will provide an update when all of the regions are live.

Please change this official news post as it seems to be the cause of much confusion.

youre right its avaiable but i am not allowed to because of active trading stuff but ive checked every post and i have nothing in the AH. im stuck because of this bug

1 Like

If you weren’t changing the timeframe for opening transfers in other regions, why even make a post saying they are being opened for all regions? We already knew they were from the patch notes. All you did was cause mass confusion.

2 Likes

So, does this mean that EU will be at 11pm CEST? Or could it be earlier?

yeah this confusion made me pull the trigger on all my market orders, im pretty heavy ATM :smiley:

I did the exact same thing.

Sorry! That wasn’t my intention. We were restating the fact that we are working on opening up server transfers and to be aware that there were some players experiencing issues with the transfer that we are working on addressing. I’ll make that clear, thank you for the feedback!

2 Likes

I was gonna blame the market for being heavy too, turns out I was just fat.

1 Like

Server Transfer Rollout Plan:

Regions Server Transfers Re-Enabled
US-West 2:00 AM PT October 28th
Central Europe 2:00 PM PT October 28th / 11:00 PM CEST October 28th
US-East 2:00 PM PT October 28th / 5:00 PM ET October 28th
South America 2:00 PM PT October 28th / 6:00 PM BRT October 28th
Australia 2:00 PM PT October 28th / 8:00 AM AEST October 29th

but my concern is that you said this exact same thing an hour ago. can we just get a real update on the progress? when you say the same thing on every post or 3 hours its insane. people paid real money for this game and your job is to update the community on questions and concerns. what is the time frame for this fix

Wow. Maybe it’s time to take a rest, have a cup of something you like and bring that good 'ol patience up again. This is something we have no control of, and losing your head does not speed up the process nor motivates any community manager reading your post.

We’re all in this together, so save your energy for the watermark farming

1 Like

you right

1 Like