Suggestion: put Outpost Rush rewards on cooldowns

It seemed like prices were inflating due to OPR spamming and I couldn’t keep up, because I’m not good at PvP. Right now, you get last place and end up on a rewards cooldown, but everyone else who already has what they need to succeed can get rewards every single run. The way I’m suggesting results to: if you got last place, then just que up again and you might get a reward next time; but if you got a reward, then you’ll not get another reward until your cooldown is over - feel free to play all you want though.

2 Likes

If the rewards were on a cooldown, then you could actually boost rewards and make a single playthrough more meaningful.

how prices inflating due to OPR spamming?

Right now more OPR playing means more rewards, which is a larger pool of money. By putting the rewards on a cooldown, those people that really like to team PvP wouldn’t have their play interrupted by instance cooldown, but the total pool of money on the server would be limited.

The pool of money on endgame level is already limited enough. At some point you are done with quests and OPR becomes one of the reliable money sources to pay your taxes or save up for a war.

Limiting that source even more will cause a lot more players to quit.

Start rather thinking about how to boost rewards of a game style and you like instead of shouting for limits to game styles you can’t be bothered with.

13 Likes

@Sephite if you would pay attention to the forums as a whole instead of degrading the quality of this suggestion in particular, then you will see that I have made a suggestion to improve the rewards to New World through the means of a PvE Outpost Rush substitute already. And don’t tell me that is just a “game styles you can’t be bothered with” because you already advocated against doing that.

Good you did. Then you should concentrate on the other post to be heard and this one here is redundant.

1 Like