Welcome and Thank You! - January PTR

Greetings Adventurers,

Thank you for participating in the Public Test Realm (PTR) and helping us knock out bugs and test content before they go live. We appreciate all of your help!

For more in-depth information on our January PTR, please read our article here:

The Public Test Realm will be available starting 2022-01-06T22:00:00Z (in your local timezone). At this time, we are specifically looking to collect feedback on the following:

  • Expedition Mutators
  • The Umbral System
  • Outpost Rush Balance Changes
  • Combat Updates
  • Fast Travel Costs

We also have Bug Reporting and Feedback Megathreads for any additional information you may want to provide us.

To access the right region for your location, you may need to change your region selection on the PTR Character Selection Menu, as only “EU Central” and “US East” server regions are supported at the start of the PTR.

Please see below for a screenshot of the region select interface at Character Selection.

Again, only EU Central and US East are available for the Public Test Realm.

We are also providing three backstories for you to test. For this test, the only difference between backstories is the faction. Please see the screenshot below:

Lastly, thanks to your feedback, we have enabled Fast Travel points as well as a few settlements with upgraded crafting stations for this test.

Thank you again for your help and we’ll see you in Aeternum!

15 Likes

As a note, currently, expeditions are on an accelerated mutation rotation schedule, specifically for the PTR to ensure that players will be able to test the most amount of combinations available.

Expedition Mutations will change every 48 hours, approximately at about 1:30pm PT / 4:30pm ET / 10:30pm CET. The cycle repeats as follows: The Dynasty Shipyard → Garden of Genesis → The Lazarus Instrumentality

4 Likes