Would you start over?

So I’ve tried talking 2 of my real life friends into picking up the game and both of them gave 2 different versions of the same story. Neither wants to play because of all the stories of duped items and insane amounts of gold that a select few players still have. I’ve tried telling them that in the grand scheme of the game it doesn’t really matter but even I understand that starting a game where you feel you’ll never ever be able to “catch up” is a motivation killer.

So my question is this. If AGS were to create 2-3 new servers that were completely fresh start with permanently disabled transfers in would you start over to play there?

I’m still fairly new to the game and would drop my character and move to the new server in a heart beat. What would be even better is if they would make at least 1 server that removed the flagging option and pvp was always enabled. Imo this server type would have the best market stability because we could combat bots stealing all the materials.

6 Likes

What am I missing? I seen back in December when I was watching the game there was some exploit issues, I just started playing my account is so new I can’t even use global yet, my server is Valhalla, should I switch servers, is there a game breaking issue with the economy right now?

Should I put the game down and return at a later date since I’m not really invested in it until these issues are addressed?

I left WoW because of the devs new social justice warrior approach, I don’t want to have to deal with the same shit here, should I try lost ark?

I’m asking advice from you all because I’m sure most of you came here looking for a escape from woke world.

2 Likes

No I wouldnt start over. It is what it is.

Duping can happen even in old mmo’s with a lot more new players than here.

PS: Sometimes you have to accept a no it sucks that this friend don’t wanna play that specific game but thats ok. It is what it is.

2 Likes